## RC2SCO-005 PROPOSAL

Codified by RC on Feburary 23, 2004.

Sent to SCO for presenting to the Senate Council

Note: please use the "final form". "Markup" version included for the record to show the codification process.

**1.3.2.2 Composition** The Graduate Council is composed of eighteen (18) members and the Dean of the Graduate School, who serves as the chair. There are <u>fourteen</u> (14) faculty representatives, two (2) faculty members appointed by the Dean, and two (2) student <u>members</u>. Associate deans and a representative of Senate Council serve in a non-voting, ex officio capacity.

The composition of the Graduate Council is as follows: two members from the College of Agriculture; three members from the College of Arts and Sciences; one member from the College of Business and Economics; one member from the Colleges of Communications and Information Studies, of Social Work and the Graduate Centers (Patterson and Martin Schools); one member from the College of Education; one member from the College of Engineering; one member from the Colleges of Design and of Fine Arts; two members from the College of Medicine; two members from the Colleges of Pharmacy, Dentistry, Health Sciences, and Nursing, and the medical-related Graduate Centers; two members appointed by the Dean of the Graduate School; and two student members selected by the Graduate Council.

- {	Deleted: sixteen
{	Deleted: 6
{	Deleted: representatives

{	Deleted: s
{	Deleted: and